Reply To: E.MAlumni Board Member Campaigns 2017

Forums EMAlumni Forums EMAlumni General Assemblies GA 2019 and prior E.MAlumni Board Member Campaigns 2017 Reply To: E.MAlumni Board Member Campaigns 2017

Adam Jacobi Møller
Participant

<span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>Why I run</span>

<span>Since I graduated in 2007 I have met fellow alumni around the globe. I shared an office with and alumni in Kabul for two years, met with others in Geneva and Brussels, bumped into another in Khartoum at a social event and have met many others while working for the UN, INGOs, EU and as a freelance journalist in various parts of the world. I’m currently based in Tbilisi where I find myself working directly with other alumni. I am running for the board because I know that this network has an effect on us and by developing it, we stand stronger in our efforts to work for human rights globally in a time when we see multilateral institutions and basic rights being questioned by global leaders who are tearing in the fabric of those values. </span>

<span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>What my focus is:</span>

• <span></span><span>to develop the alumni network through stronger ties among the alumni globally</span>
  • <span></span><span>to advance activities within human rights in culture for alumni, e.g., utilize alumni skills globally to connect the human rights regime with photography, films, music and other forms of art</span>
  • <span></span><span>to optimize existing network processes</span>
  • <span></span><span>to improve communication outreach for the network  </span>

<span style=”text-decoration: underline;”>Why me: </span>

• <span></span><span>I have worked in multicultural teams in Asia, Europe, Africa and will be able to work in the multicultural E.MAlumni Board</span>